This post may contain affiliate links. Please read my disclosure for more info.

Facebook Advertising Alert-Don’t Waste Your Money

Update Your Facebook Country Restrictions:

Ban Chile, Indonesia, India, Bangladesh, Egypt, Pakistan, Singapore, and Sri Lanka. These are countries where you are likely to get fake likes. These aren’t really fans of your page. Instead, they are costing you money (if advertising for likes) or may be impacting your social ranking. Likes from these countries may result in your page not being trusted and not getting any fan engagement.

Watch this for more information:

How to update your Facebook Country Restrictions

  • Open your Facebook Fanpage and click the Settings link









  • In the General tools, choose the Edit button in the Country Restrictions












  • Choose the “Hide this Page from viewers in these countries” option
  • Enter the name of each country, to be restricted and Enter








  • Once finished, save your changes


Similar Posts:

Add a Comment